WIP Wednesdays!

Really, Wednesday already?  Wait….really, February already?  I don’t understand…where does the time go?  Yeah, I know where it goes…time flies when you’re having fun (or at least it seems to fly when you have many many things to do.)

So the run-down of what I’ve been working on this week:

Progress on the Farmer’s Wife Quilt:

As I mentioned last week I started working on a Farmer’s Wife QAL hosted by Lindsey over at Happier Than a Bird Quilts and I’m happy to say that I’m all caught up now thanks to this week’s progress in paper-piecing.  I think I’ve said this like a million gazillion times now…but I really do love these little blocks (so much so that I’m sharing the images again):

A few weeks ago I “tumbled” upon the Tumbler Party Flickr Group hosted by yolanda and it was such fun! We picked a color palette (this round was yellow, gray and aqua), sent 12 FQs to yolanda who so so generously die cut them all, sorted out the stacks and sent everyone back an assortment of tumbler blocks.  How cool is that?!?

Over the weekend I was able to piece together my quilt top and decided to let the colors “flow” from one into another: grey> grey + yellow>yellow>yellow + aqua>aqua and here’s the completed quilt top:

Crud…I just busted myself on the works in progress.  Just went back in search of last week’s blog post to get the list of last week’s in progress projects and I realized that my tumbler party quilt wasn’t listed…oops!

Here’s the skinny:

No Progress
1. 1600 Quilt…this project is driving me nuts!
2. Quilting of the Bliss quilt: really, it just needs quilted
4. Central Park Sodoku Quilt: needs quilt top assembly
5. Cherish Nature Charm Quilt: needs quilt top assembly
6. Wonky Siggy quilt for sister-in-law
7. Amy Butler Style Stitches Sew-Along
8. LQS Block of the Month (2)
9. Amy Butler Charm Clutch

Some Progress
1. Many Mini Modern Blocks QAL
2. Farmer’s Wife QAL
3. Tumbler Party I quilt

Happy sewing everyone!

 

8 thoughts on “WIP Wednesdays!

  1. Lindsey says:

    The Tubmbler Quilt is awesome! I never would have thought of doing the colors that way.

  2. Tumbler came out awesome!! Love the variegation between colors. Beautiful!

  3. Your tumbler party quilt top is gorgeous! I love the colors transitioning into each other. I found your site through the Freshly Pieced link up. Thanks for sharing!

  4. I love that Tumbler quilt. The colors and fabric are awesome!

  5. Janine says:

    Lovely blocks and your tumbler top looks great!

  6. yolanda says:

    I think I have fallen in love with your inspiring layout – I feel compelled to wrap those colors around me and am glad I have not yet sewn mine together!

  7. Kate says:

    That tumbler quilt is stunning, I love what you have done. Wouldn’t have thought to put those colours together but I love them!!

  8. Marg says:

    The FW blocks are looking fabulous, and the tumbler quilt is awesome, love the layout.

Leave a Reply

