Day 5: 12 Days of Christmas Crafty Crap

Ok, so I know that it’s technically day 6, but I really did finish this project yesterday, but it was already dark when I was done and we had some Christmas parties to hop on over to, so no pictures until earlier today.

This quilt was made using Kate Spain Fandango charm packs (4 in total) and was also my first attempt at a pieced back and free motion quilting.  I wouldn’t really call the quilting “stippling” but more like crazy quilting…that free motion foot has a mind of it’s own!  I don’t think I’ll be trying FMQ on a whole quilt again until I can practice on some smaller projects…mug rugs and doll quilts here I come!

Anyhow, here’s the finished project:

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Day 5: 12 Days of Christmas Crafty Crap

  1. […] Coral selections: 7 1/2 yard cuts, a fistful of charm squares and some leftover binding strips from another project . […]

Leave a Reply

