I’m late…I’m late…I’m late…for a very important date!

Alright, so it’s not technically Monday any more, but starting a post at 12:15 AM is well-intentioned, right?  So what’s this date I’m late for?  Well…Gen X Quilters has created this great “Charmed Prints” QAL…and is hosting a Monday linky party.  With Thanksgiving and Black Friday just a few days away, who isn’t in the mood for a party?

I have to admit, my charmed prints quilt has suffered greatly due to my type A personality.  I’ve been fussing with my fabric selections over and over again and FINALLY I’m happy with the choices.  I’m using a Remix charm pack (by Ann Kelle for Robert Kaufman) and some coordinating fabrics in orange, red, blue, and green.  I love the striped fabric for the quilt backing too!

Fabric Selections:

Charm Square Layout:

I’m now playing a game of catch-up in an attempt to get back on track for the QAL.  Last week’s blocks were the Star block and the Greek Cross.  I was able make 3 additional star blocks tonight and kept one of my original blocks (the owl accented with orange below).

It’s better late than never, I suppose, to join a linky party.  I just need to be sure I’m not late to grab those Black Friday bargains in just a few days!  Thanks for hopping over to visit my blog.  As you can see, I’m just getting started and always looking to meet new online friends!

Happy Monday…err Tuesday!

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “I’m late…I’m late…I’m late…for a very important date!

  1. Melissa says:

    I love your fussy cuts! Isn’t difficult to choose fabric? Great job on the blocks 🙂

  2. Great job Nicole! No need to worry about being late…. you can work at your own pace. Especially with the holiday coming up. I love your fussy cuts! I never would have thought to use the Remix charm pack, but it’s so vibrant and full of energy, it’s perfect!

Leave a Reply

