Oh my ears and whiskers, how late it’s getting!

“…before her was another long passage, and the White Rabbit was still in sight, hurrying down it.  There was not a moment to be lost: away went Alice like the wind, and was just in time to hear it say, as it turned a corner, “Oh my ears and whiskers, how late it’s getting!”

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland
Lewis Carroll

So….it’s 2:00 in the morning.  I’ve not been to sleep yet tonight.  I think I’m on a quilty high 🙂  Why, you say?  What could keep one awake until all hours of the night?  I’ll give you a hint…I don’t have a newborn.

BUT, I do have a new baby!  Earlier this week, I bought a new sewing machine.   It’s a huge upgrade from my old machine and I can’t “seam” to stop sewing.  It’s like I hear the siren call of my machine, waiting patiently for my return to the office.

Could you resist the siren call if you went from this:

To this:

Loving my new Pfaff Ambition 1.5 🙂  Hopefully, I’ll be able to fall asleep soon, but likely my dreams will be filled with quilty uses for my new machine.

 

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

