Down the Rabbit Hole…

One of these days, I would love to meet the genius behind charm packs.  Those adorable little squares just scream my name each and every time I walk into a quilt shop.

Currently, my Moda charm pack collection includes:

Kate Spain’s Terrain
French General’s Panier de Fleurs
Kate Spain’s Central Park
Keiki’s Oops-a-Daisy
Fig Tree’s Buttercup
Kate Spain’s Fandango
Deb Strain’s Cherish Nature
Fig Tree’s Whimsy

Even as I list them out, I can think of about a dozen more I want to add to my collection and am still amazed at just how long the list is already.  It’s definitely time for my first ever quilt and I think these charm squares will do just the trick!

I purchased the patternA Sunday Charmer from Sweet Jane on Etsy.  Super cute and super easy, it calls for just two charm packs and a yard of background fabric (plus backing and binding of course).  So, off I went to join the land of quilters (it’s a great one, don’t you think?) and down the rabbit hole I fell…

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

